Uncategorized

hmXBalmain | London Fashion Weekย 

  
Hey honey buns! I know the last post I didn’t really get to talk much as I just wanted to go straight into the Bloggers Hang Out London Fashion Week event! 
How have you all been! I’ve really missed you guys and talking to you all. I found the month of February really fast like its wizzed by! I’ve been sooooo busy with uni its third year so this is basically the ending now! Deadlines are insane Friday I only had two hours of sleep! I felt like a zombie ! 
 It’s crazy as I only started blogging like a few days before Christmas but it’s become a hobby now! I really see the whole process of a blog as art I love putting it all together ! 
 

Prototype not in real fabric but in calico ! Also needs a good iron haha but was too lazy for the pic!
 
As I became such a recluse to society I decided to do something for myself! As I’m constantly working on my collection, at uni and at tkmaxx at the weekends I NEVER have me time! So I decided to get my hair dyed yaaaay back to red !! Do you like it? It’s taking me time to adjust as my hair colour is naturally really light! You will never guess who is my hair dresser though !  My hair dresser is Zayn Maliks cousion she’s SOOO good at hair the only person I let touch it! She’s done a amazing job as always so thank you !
  

Oooo and do you like my redesign?!!!! I made my logo everything myself haha benifits as a fashion designer right !!! I decided not to colour the girls skin in my logo as I want my logo to relate to everybody with every skin tone! You know how cultural I am ๐Ÿ˜Š I hope you like it !! 
Right few think we done enough catching up now ๐Ÿ˜‰
This post is dedicated to my outfits I wore on my travel to the Bloggers Hangout event in London in Hoxton last Monday ! The theme was all black chic and I instantly knew what was going to be my outfit !! My hmXBalmain Blazer !!!!


  

If you do read my posts you will see at the very start how I got my hands on it so check that out if you want! But I’ve actually never worn it to a special occasion so I felt now was the correct time ! It’s smart, classy and basically on point ! 
  

The blazer cost me ยฃ99 from HM last September I think it was now! How I got my hands on it only God knows as it was crazy trying to obtain this piece ! I wanted it simply as its a time piece which means il basically own it for ever ๐Ÿ˜‚ I could be 50 and it will be still relevant ! Think by then il call it my vintage piece ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
  

The Blazers material is very heavy and thick, you can just tell that the material quality is good. I love the fact it’s double breasted as not many Blazers have this! It’s a long lined blazer, also I think these paired up with heels help you to look slimmer.

  

The gold buttons contrast so well with the blazer as they are so rich. I find it’s the smallest detailings which look the best. 

  

The arms are VERY slim fit I didn’t like it at first as I felt so restricted to move. However I think it’s just the look the sleeves provide for the jacket to bring out that army military look. 
 

 

It’s very versatile you can either wear the blazer or place it on your back! As the shoulder padding is very firm it will not slip off and it still provides you with that masculine but feminine shape ! 


New Look Top 
For the top I didn’t want anything tight fitted as I knew I was travling so I wore this top. It’s sheer so I wore a basic black cami top under neithe! I then teamed it with a Dorthy Perkins necklace for the accessories and some hoops from new look ! Remeber Khloe Kardashian line “The bigger the hoop, the bigger the hoe” haha love it ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿฝ
  

For foot wear I opted for some black leather heeled Chelsea styled boots! These are from new look I think they were ยฃ26.99 ! They are sooooo comfy to walk in also the sole in the heel are rubber so you won’t be slipping anywhere anytime soon lovely ๐Ÿ˜‚ I hate boots with pastic heeling I think your just going to fall in the end !! 

TopShop Joni Jeans 

 Joni jeans to me are life ! They are the only jeans which DO NOT EXPAND IN THE WASH OR OVER TIME !! Please if anybody has any alternatives tell me but for now I’m not gonna complain for paying ยฃ36.99 for these. The quality of fabric is amazing they last for ages !! 
So this was outfit one honey buns !!
Soooooo lets get on to outfit 2!! Do you really think I was going to wear my hmXBalmain blazer all day in the freezing cold haha nooooo chance ! After the event I just wanted to chill out a bit go sight seeing all the fun things tourists do !! 


Miss Selfridge – Belted Fluid Mac

  

Three weeks ago I bought the belted fluid Mac coat from Miss Selfridge! When I saw it at first the RRP was ยฃ65 and I just thought in my head at the time I can’t do this to myself ! Theeeen I went back into the shop as I started dying for it and guess what ! It had been reduced to ยฃ45 so I had to get it !!! Tell me this wasn’t fate or what ! One thing about shopping trips I LOVE to get a bargain and this was that ! 
The khaki coat is long line reaches just above the ankle. 
  

It can be worn over any basic outfit to give it that raw edge ! I love it it’s a great investment. 
 

 

I teamed the coat up with my New Look scarf ! The Scarf was ยฃ14.99 I know it may sound abit pricey for a scarf but it’s like double the size! This has helped me out so much during the terrible wind and rain season that’s happened over in England recently ! 
  
Especially on the train down to London, it was like a blanket. Even going around London it helped me keep nice and cosy on my outings !! 
  

The wool is also thick as its double wethted with two different prints on each side! 
What do you think of my change haha from a hmXBalmaim blazer to my Miss Selfridge Belted Mac Fluid Coat ??
Hope you enjoyed this post honey buns really have missed you guys and interacting with you! Also I think it’s so over due now that I’ve decided my next post will be more about my 1st fashion collection which is launching in May!! Argghhhh this countdowns freaking me out! So you will get more of a idea of what’s it about I think you loyal readers deserve that much ! 

  


DONT FORGET TO FOLLOW MY JOURNEY AS A NEW FASHION DESIGNER ON SOCIAL MEDIA! FOLLOW ME ON:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/NatalieOnoita

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/natalie_onoitas_fashion_design/

Blog Lovin: http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14613169/


Sponsored by Kashmiri Aroma 

  

http://www.kashmiriaroma.com


14 thoughts on “hmXBalmain | London Fashion Weekย 

  1. How on earth did you get your hands on the blazer … Im super jealous right now lol it looks amazing in you! I love that hm do collabs with designer brands, just wish they had more stock! These outfit ideas are nice, i live on asos so thanks as im looking for pieces x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi lovely !! OMG it wasn’t easy took two hours of stress but then I got it haha !! Was crazy I have a post if you want to look on how I got it ! And they do hm do great collabs just they should have more for the high volume !! Awh I’m glad you like them sweetie ! Tell me if you buy anything ๐Ÿ™ˆ and thank you for commenting ! X

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just found you blog so need to have a good ole read x I loved when they collabd with jimmy choo, i was too young so didnt actually get anything but it was so beaut ๐Ÿ˜

        Like

      2. Awh okay have a look if you want ๐Ÿ˜ and I know haha was never successful on the other campaigns but I’m so happy I was with the balmain as they are my fave fashion house ๐Ÿ˜

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Natalie my ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿพ! It’s been so quiet without you! P.s we missed you too! But we know you’re hard at work so it’s all good! I love the whole outfit, simple yet sassy! I love a good old Mac too! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awhhh I missed you too ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ ! How’s your assignments doing? Yes looks sassy and the Mac coat is so hot !! I want one in cream !!! Thank you for commenting xxx

      Like

    1. Awh thank you sweet heart !!!! Haha I know right like all them videos of the ladies fighting over the rails of stock ๐Ÿ˜‚ ! Yeah I did thank you for commenting doll xxx

      Like

    1. Awh thank you! I know it’s sooooo stunning isn’t it !!!! My pride and joy outfit haha ! Thank you for commenting lovely !!! Xxxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

